Passport Office, Lucknow was opened in December 1956 and shifted to its new office building in Vipin Khand Gomti Nagar on 01-12-2008. This Office deals with passport requests from Bundelkhand, Eastern and Central Uttar Pradesh covering 48 districts. This Office provides passport services to around 3.25 lakh people every year.Initially the jurisdiction of this office extended to all the districts of UP and MP, but Passport office at Bhopal, Bareilly and Gaziabad were setup later. The new Passport Office complex is a modern building with the best of facilities for the public. The new building has a covered area of more than 30,000 sq ft which would provide a congenial and convenient ambience to the public and an ideal atmosphere for efficient functioning of the Office. Apart from air conditioning, the amenities would include spacious and comfortable waiting areas, easy access for senior citizens and the physically challenged, rest room amenities, canteen facilities and adequate parking space of over 6000 sq ft.

Office Address Passport Office Contact Details

Passport Bhawan, Vipin Khand,

Gomti Nagar, Lucknow,

Uttar Pradesh-2265010

Voice: 91-522-2305130

Fax: 91-522-2305129



Allahabad , Ambedkar Nagar , Auraiya , Azamgarh , Bahraich , Ballia , Balrampur , Banda , Barabanki , Basti , Bhadohi , CSM Nagar , Chandauli , Chitrakut , Deoria , Etawah , Faizabad , Farrukhabad , Fatehpur , Ghazipur , Gonda , Gorakhpur , Hamirpur , Hardoi , Jalaun , Jaunpur , Jhansi , Kannauj , Kanpur Nagar , Kaushambi , Kheri , Kushi Nagar , Lakhimpur Kheri , Lalitpur , Lucknow , Maharajganj , Mahoba , Mau , Mirzapur , Pratapgarh , RaeBareli , Ramabai Nagar , Sant Kabir Nagar , Sant Ravidas Nagar , Shrawasti , Siddharthnagar , Sitapur , Sonbhadra , Sultanpur , Unnao , Varanasi.

List Of Officers Name Designation Mr. R. N. Rai Regional Passport Officer List of Holidays *
Date Holiday
14/01/2014 Milad-Un-Nabi (Eid-E-Milad)
17/03/2014 Holi
08/04/2014 Ram Navmi
13/04/2014 Mahavir Jayanti
14/04/2014 Ambedkar Jayanti
18/04/2014 Good Friday
14/05/2014 Buddha Purnima
29/07/2014 Eid-Ul-Fitr
18/08/2014 Janmashtami
03/10/2014 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
06/10/2014 Eid-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
23/10/2014 Diwali (Deepavali)
04/11/2014 Muharram
06/11/2014 Gurunanak's Birthday
25/12/2014 Christmas

* Note: In addition, Passport Office will be closed on National Holidays i.e. Republic Day (26th January), Independence Day (15th August) and Gandhi Jayanti (2nd October).